Lots of Familiar Faces in the Field

Apr 1, 2023

Tony Tran
Photo:  Defending WPT Rolling Thunder Champion Tony Tran

As you might expect for the first WPT main tour event of the new season, there are plenty of familiar faces in this field, including Kathy Liebert, Ankush Mandavia, David Jackson,
Angela Jordison, Curt Kohlberg, Francis Anderson, Matt Affleck, Jesse Lonis, Steve Buckner, Toby Lewis, Cord Garcia, Conrad Simpson, and WPTDeepStacks champions Kyle Kitagawa, Michael Rossitto, and Albert Knafo.

There are also quite a few members of the WPT Champions Club in the field, including David “ODB” Baker, Eric Afriat, Lee Markholt, Tyler Patterson, Matthew Wantman, David Larson, and defending WPT Rolling Thunder champion Tony Tran.

Finally, we have some champions in the field that have also won WPT Player of the Year titles: Andy Frankenberger, Anthony Zinno, Brian Altman, and Erkut Yilmaz.

Recent Tweets @WPT