WPT Champions Wear Monster Headphones

Mar 1, 2014

One of the best ways to spot a WPT champion in a field as large as this one (with 500 entrants) is to look for the Monster Headphones.

Marvin Rettenmaier
Marvin Rettenmaier is the first player in WPT history to win two back-to-back events — the 2012 WPT World Championship (which ended Season X) and the 2012 WPT Merit Cyprus Classic (which kicked off Season XI).

Will Failla 1
Will Failla won the 2011 WPT Legends of Poker.

John Phan
John Phan won the 2008 WPT Legends of Poker.

Joe Serock
Joe Serock won the Season X WPT Player of the Year award.

Erik Seidel 2
Erik Seidel won the 2008 WPT Foxwoods Poker Classic.

Antonio Esfandiari
Antonio Esfandiari has won two WPT titles — the 2004 WPT L.A. Poker Classic and the 2010 WPT Doyle Brunson Five Diamond World Poker Classic.

Recent Tweets @WPT